Grill finder: four questions, matched against the spec sheet
What kind of grill, how much cooking area, which fuel and where you cook. Every result is a grill reviewed on this site, and the review is one click away.
The finder searches every product reviewed on this site. It does not rank them by anything we were paid to prefer, and it does not hide one because its listing is incomplete — a listing that never states a figure still appears, labelled not stated, because an incomplete listing is not a worse product.
189 grills match

Captiva GR009 6-Burner Grill — 665 sq.in Outdoor Cooking
- Cooking area as stated
- 665 sq.in. (500 sq.in. primary + 165 sq.in. warming rack)
- Materials
- Alloy steel body, stainless steel burners, cast iron components, porcelain finish
- Temperature range
- not stated
Cooking area
665sq in
Gas · family and guests · 8 grills
Cooking area is +17% against the class median of 570.

Char-Broil Classic 3-Burner Review: Gas Performance Guide
- Cooking area as stated
- 360 square inches
- Materials
- Painted finish, stainless-steel frame/handle components noted in specs
- Temperature range
- Manual rotary control knobs; no digital thermostat
Cooking area
360sq in
Too few grills in this class to publish a baseline.

Dyna-Glo DGSS287CB-D Portable Tabletop Charcoal Grill & Side Firebox Review
- Cooking area as stated
- 287 square inches
- Materials
- Heavy-gauge steel body, porcelain enameled steel charcoal tray
- Temperature range
- not stated
Cooking area
287sq in
Too few grills in this class to publish a baseline.

Coleman RoadTrip 285 Review: Portable Gas Grill Performance
- Cooking area as stated
- 285 sq. in.
- Materials
- Cast iron components; blend materials for housing and handles
- Temperature range
- Integrated thermometer in lid
Cooking area
285sq in
Too few grills in this class to publish a baseline.

Traeger Ironwood 885 Review — Precision Pellet Grilling
- Cooking area as stated
- 885 sq. in. (two-tier configuration)
- Materials
- Alloy steel outer body, double-wall insulation
- Temperature range
- 165–500°F (D2 controller)
Cooking area
885sq in
Too few grills in this class to publish a baseline.

SKOK 4+1 Gas Grill Review — Sear & Smoke Performance Guide
- Cooking area as stated
- 598.8 square inches (main grate 371 in² + warming rack 135.8 in² + sear zone 92 in²)
- Materials
- Stainless steel frame and handle; cast iron enameled grates; porcelain/enameled components
- Temperature range
- not stated
Cooking area
598.8sq in
Gas · family and guests · 8 grills
Cooking area is +5% against the class median of 570.

Blackstone 28-inch Griddle Review: Two-Zone Control Benefits
- Cooking area as stated
- 524 square inches
- Materials
- Stainless steel (manufacturer-listed)
- Temperature range
- Manual knobs; two-zone control via independent burners
Cooking area
524sq in
Too few grills in this class to publish a baseline.

Master Cook 3 Burner Propane Gas Grill Review: 472 Sq. In. Cooking Area for Family Grilling
- Cooking area as stated
- 472 sq. in. (339 sq. in. primary + 133 sq. in. warming rack)
- Materials
- Stainless steel burners, powder-coated steel frame
- Temperature range
- not stated
Cooking area
472sq in
Gas · family and guests · 8 grills
Cooking area is -17% against the class median of 570.

Realcook Vertical 17 Inch Steel Charcoal Smoker Grill Review
- Cooking area as stated
- 453 square inches across two cooking grids
- Materials
- Alloy steel body
- Temperature range
- Built-in lid thermometer with adjustable air-supply damper
Cooking area
453sq in
Pellet · family and guests · 8 grills
Cooking area is -12% against the class median of 516.

Blackstone 36" Omnivore Griddle Review: 2026 Performance Analysis for Outdoor Cooking
- Cooking area as stated
- not stated
- Materials
- Powder-coated steel construction
- Temperature range
- Adjustable heat control (up to 500°F)
Cooking area
Not stated
This listing does not publish a figure, so it cannot be placed against the baseline.

George Foreman Indoor Outdoor Electric Grill GFO201R Review
- Cooking area as stated
- not stated
- Materials
- not stated
- Temperature range
- 5-position adjustable temperature probe
Cooking area
Not stated
This listing does not publish a figure, so it cannot be placed against the baseline.

Bradley Smoker BTDS76P 4-Rack Electric Vertical Smoker Review
- Cooking area as stated
- 2288 sq in (4 x 11 x 13 in)
- Materials
- Stainless steel exterior, insulated double-wall construction
- Temperature range
- 180°F–240°F
Cooking area
2288sq in
Too few grills in this class to publish a baseline.
How to read the results
The figure on the right of each result is its total cooking area in square inches, and beneath it how far that sits from the median for its own type and size class. Treat the published figure with care: makers regularly count a warming rack you cannot sear on. The bar shows where the grill sits across its class, with the median marked.
Where a class holds fewer than eight products, no comparison is shown. That is a deliberate limit, not a missing feature. Read the review under each result opens this site’s review of that product; Check price on Amazon opens the listing.
Why incomplete listings still appear
Every figure here is the manufacturer’s, as quoted in the review. A filter that dropped everything it could not confirm would discard much of the catalogue the moment you answered, and what it discarded would not be worse products, only less completely described ones. So a filter excludes a product only when its listing positively contradicts what you asked for.
The catalogue is 189 grills at the time of writing, and coverage of the questions varies: cooking area by 59%, fuel by 96%, use by 73%, Cast iron grates by 15%. Those are the manufacturers’ own publishing habits, not gaps we chose to leave.
What the finder cannot tell you
It cannot tell you how evenly a grill holds heat, because that is a test result and this site does not test. It cannot tell you how long the firebox will last, which is what separates a five-year grill from a fifteen-year one and never appears on a spec sheet. And it cannot tell you whether the assembly instructions are any good.
Prefer to browse?
How the reviews are written · Affiliate disclosure · About this site.
